The IABC Canada East Region virtual AGM will take place on Saturday, June 13, 2020 from 10:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. ET.  All members are welcome to attend.
The meeting will be held via Zoom. To register, please use the following form and the Zoom link details will be emailed to you:


The following is the proposed slate for the 2020-2021 Canada East Region Board 

Board Position Term Nominee
Chair 2nd of 3-year term (automatic succession) Sherrilynne Starkie
Past Chair 3rd of 3-year term (automatic succession) Jo Ann Johnston, ABC
Vice Chair 1st of 3-year term (automatic succession) Andrew Kaszowski, CMP
Director, Finance 1 year with option for 2 OPEN
Director, Communications 1 year with option for 2 (year 1) Kaleigh Maclaren
Director, Professional Development 1 year with option for 2 (year 2) Gillian Costello
Director, Sponsorship 1 year with option for 2 (year 1) Tricia Weagant
Director, National Programs 1 year with option for 2 (year 2) Paula Bernardino, SCMP
Chapter Presidents (8)

(As per the CER Bylaws, a voting position is also assigned to each of the eight Canada East Region chapter presidents)

Coincides with chapter term ·         IABC Golden Horseshoe
·         IABC London
·         IABC Maritimes
·         IABC Montreal
·         IABC Newfoundland & Labrador
·         IABC Ottawa
·         IABC Toronto
·         IABC Waterloo

Candidates standing for office for the first time will also be invited to attend the AGM. Comments and questions from IABC members may also be sent in advance to Kelly Rusk at