2020 Chapter Management Award Winners Announced

The Chapter Management Awards (CMAs) are an annual awards program that recognizes the leadership, management, creativity and teamwork of IABC chapter leaders around the world. It’s an opportunity to showcase IABC chapter successes and demonstrate the value that each chapter provides locally.

Congratulations to our award-winning Canada West Region winners – including Large Chapter of the Year, IABC BC!

IABC BC received Awards of Excellence in the categories of Engaging Students & Young Professionals and Mentoring, in addition to Awards of Merit in the categories of Sponsorships/Partnerships and Strategic Planning. The total score of winning entries earned them the award of 2020 Large Chapter of the Year.

2020 winning work plans

Award of Excellence winners

IABC BC: Engaging Students and Young Professionals

IABC BC: Mentoring

IABC Calgary: Mentoring

IABC Edmonton: Mentoring

IABC Edmonton: Professional Development

Award of Merit winners

IABC BC: Sponsorships/Partnerships

IABC BC: Strategic Planning

Will you or your chapter be recognized next year? The 2021 CMAs will open in October 2020.