IABC/Canada West is pleased to present the slate of 2019/2020 Executive Officers for vote at our Annual General Meeting (AGM) which will take place Thursday, June 20, 2019.

Each chapter in our region has a representative on the regional board who votes on behalf of members of that chapter, however, any member in IABC/Canada West can participate in the AGM/Executive vote. To participate, please join in as directed below. To contact your representative with any questions or concerns, please see the information below.

Voting and ratification will take place at our AGM:
Thursday, June 20, 2019
11:00 a.m. PT, 12:00 p.m. MT, 1:00 p.m. CT

How to join the AGM:

Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/3140268718
One tap mobile: +16475580588,,3140268718#
Dial by your location:         +1 647 558 0588
Meeting ID: 314 026 8718

Meeting Documents:

IABC CWR Proposed Bylaw Amendments for AGM 2019

IABC CWR AGM Minutes 2018

IABC CWR AGM Agenda – 20 June 2019

Proposed Slate: 2019-2020 IABC/Canada West Executive Board

– Chair – Tracy Fox, ABC, SCMP (Calgary)
– Vice Chair – Will Tigley, SCMP (Calgary)
– Past Chair – Jonathan Tremblay, CMP (Regina)
– Communications – Lydia Tay (BC)
– Finance – Richard Kies, ABC (Saskatoon)
– Leadership Development – Kathy Daeninck (Calgary)
– National Programs – Sue Ridewood, ABC (Calgary)
– Professional Development – Bart Goemans (Calgary)
– Board Secretary – Tamara Gale (Calgary)

IABC/Canada West 2019/2020 chapter board voting delegates:

– IABC/BC: Adam Brayford,SCMP        adamb.iabc@gmail.com
– IABC/Calgary: Natasha Qereshniku   nqeresh@gmail.com
– IABC/Edmonton: Megan Thorburn      meg.thorburn@gmail.com
– IABC/Regina: Joanne Kozlowski        jkozlow@gmail.com
– IABC/Saskatoon: Krystal Rudyk         krystal.rudyk@gmail.com
– IABC/Manitoba: Marjorie Huculak      iabcmbmarjorie@mymts.net

The Executive Board has a mix of new and returning members to promote an effective transition from year to year. Our thanks to outgoing Board members for sharing your knowledge, expertise and commitment to IABC: 

Catherine Ducharme; Jackie Sargent, SCMP; Ivan Muzychka, ABC

If you have questions about the regional board elections or the AGM, please contact Jonathan Tremblay at cwr-chair@iabc.com.