The International Association of Business Communicators (IABC) has announced its 2017 Fellows: Cindy Schmieg ABC, Lee Hornick, and Brenda Siler.

The IABC Fellows designation is the highest honor the organization confers upon its members and is awarded to communication professionals for exceptional leadership and service to IABC.

“This year’s esteemed honorees exemplify the highest standards of our profession. We applaud our IABC Fellows for the positive impact they’ve made through their professional and personal contributions and achievement.” Said IABC Chair Dianne Chase, “Our global community is better because of their leadership and dedication to excellence in professional communication, and to our IABC. They drive communication as a force for good in business and society, and for that we are immensely grateful. They are an inspiration to us all.”

The Fellows Award will be bestowed during the IABC World Conference in Washington, D.C., happening 11-14 June 2017.


Posted by Talia Witherspoon on the IABC International website