Canada West

Canada West

Canada West2023-03-19T17:55:17-04:00

IABC Canada West shapes the credibility and future of the communication profession in Western Canada through the words and actions of volunteer leaders.

We provide support through:

  • Leadership development
  • Professional development
  • Programs and sponsorship
  • Events and networking

Board of Directors

The region is run by a nine-member volunteer Board of Directors and representatives from each of the six chapters in our region.


Bart Goemans, SCMP

Past Chair:

Sue Heuman, ABC, MC, IABC Fellow

  • IABC Edmonton

  • Focus Communications

Vice Chair:

Richard Kies, ABC

Finance Director:

Wendy Thatcher, SCMP

Professional Development / Sponsorship Director:

Marjorie Huculak

Communications Director:

Heidi Abramyk, CMP

  • IABC Saskatoon

  • Saskatchewan Health Quality Council

National Programs Director:

Tamara Gale

Leadership Development Director:

Roland Pajares, CMP

Board Secretary:

Danelle Wettstein, CMP

Membership Director:

Amanda LeNeve, SCMP

Chapter Reps

IABC Manitoba: Susie Erjavec Parker
Princess Auto

IABC Regina: Craig Hemingway
City of Moose Jaw

IABC Edmonton: Elizabeth Bunney
Servus Credit Union

IABC Saskatoon: Cam Zimmer
Federated Co-operatives Limited

IABC Calgary: Kristin McVeigh
Alberta Motor Association

IABC BC: Scott Parker
Best Buy Canada

IABC Canada West News

Go to Top