IABC Canada’s annual Silver Leaf Awards are Canada’s premiere professional awards program celebrating excellence in business communication. It’s a chance for communicators working in all disciplines to receive national industry recognition for outstanding work in the field of communications.

Communications professionals in Canada are experts in their field, making their mark on the businesses and organizations they serve. Through the Silver Leaf Awards, we acknowledge the hard work put in by these talented professionals working to influence and integrate best practices in the field of communications and public relations.

Divisions and Categories

There are four different divisions in which submissions will be evaluated:

  • Communication Research Management
  • Communication Management
  • Communication Training and Education
  • Communication Skills

Check out the descriptions of each division and its associated categories, and decide which category best suits your entry.


The 2023 winners have been announced! Congratulations!


Find the answers to your frequently asked questions about the Silver Leaf Awards.

Call for Entries

The call for entries are open!

Early-bird deadline: May 31, 2024
Final deadline: June 30, 2024

Evaluation Criteria

Read the complete evaluation criteria to understand what’s important to focus on in your application.

Looking for other ways to be recognized for your talent? Check out award programs offered by IABC Canada chapters and IABC International.

Thank you to our Silver Leaf sponsor: