Join us for the 2022/23 Canada West Region AGM on June 21

May 28, 2023

It’s been a busy board year, supporting chapters and members in the Canada West Region (CWR). Join IABC CWR’s current and incoming board members as we reflect on the year at our Annual General Meeting (AGM).

When? Wednesday, June 21 at 12 p.m. MT

Proposed Slate: 2023/24 IABC Canada West Region Executive Board


  • Bart Goemans, SCMP – Calgary – Past Chair
  • Richard Kies, ABC – Saskatoon – Chair
  • Danelle Wettstein, CMP – BC – Director of Administration / Board Secretary
  • Heidi Abramyk, CMP – Saskatoon – Director of Communications
  • Tamara Gale – Calgary – Director of National Programs
  • Roland Pajares, CMP – Manitoba – Director of Leadership Development

New proposed candidates:

  • Wendy Thatcher, SCMP – Calgary – Vice Chair
  • Jodi Tauber – Edmonton – Director of Finance
  • Shannon McClennan-Taylor – Calgary – Director of Professional Development/Sponsorship

IABC Canada West 2022/23 chapter board voting delegates:

  • IABC Manitoba: Susie Erjavec Parker
  • IABC Regina: Craig Hemingway
  • IABC Edmonton: Elizabeth Bunney
  • IABC Saskatoon: Cam Zimmer, SCMP
  • IABC Calgary: Kristin McVeigh
  • IABC BC: Scott Parker


Current and incoming CWR board members will automatically receive a calendar invitation to the AGM. If you would like to attend, email CWR Administration Director Danelle Wettstein at

Deadline to register for CWR’s 2022 AGM is Friday, June 16.

Meeting documents